For guitarist Peter White, the number 13 is a lucky number, as he releases his 13th album entitled Here We Go today.  The album’s 11 tracks include original material written both recently and not so recently and features big name guest artists such as Kirk Whalum, Phillippe Saisse, David Sanborn and others.

But there’s one very special guest appearance on the album, White’s 10-year-old daughter Charlotte, who plays the violin on one of the songs.

Having always been a big fan of David Sanborn, working with him is something which has been long overdue.  “David is someone whom I’ve wanted to play with for the longest time. This is someone who played at Woodstock and recorded with David Bowie. His sound has become the inspiration for many of my contemporaries. He’s a legend to me and to just about every musician I know,” says White.

The track list includes:

  1. “Night After Night”
  2. “Time Never Sleeps”
  3. “Here We Go”
  4. “If Ever…” (Includes White’s daughter Charlotte on violin)
  5. “Our Dance”
  6. “Desert Night”
  7. “Joyride”
  8. “Costa Rica”
  9. “My Lucky Day”
  10. “Requiem For A Princess”
  11. “Reunion”

Click here to see where to buy Peter White’s new album.

[Source: SJN]


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 94.7 The WAVE

12 Things You Didn’t Know About In-N-Out
SoCal Honda Sound Stage
The WAVE's Sunday Brunch

Listen Live