By Adam Bookbinder

We’re getting our first look at BET’s upcoming biopic, The New Edition Story.

The three part series will focus on the group’s start in Boston, what it took for them to succeed and the challenges they faced through the years.

Playing the main group members will be Woody McClain as Bobby Brown, Bryshere Gray as Michael Bivins, Luke James as Johnny Gill, Keith Powers are Ronnie Devoe, Elijah Kelley as Ricky Bell, and Algee Smith as Ralph Tresvant.

No word yet on when the biopic will hit BET, but as soon as we find out we’ll be sure to let you know.  And don’t miss them as part of our Soulful Summer Concert Series on Sunday, July 31 at Microsoft Theater.

Check out the trailer below:


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 94.7 The WAVE

12 Things You Didn’t Know About In-N-Out
SoCal Honda Sound Stage
The WAVE's Sunday Brunch

Listen Live