By Robyn Collins

Hip-hop trio De La Soul will release their long-awaited new album and the Anonymous Nobody on August 26.

Related: Usher is Decked Out with Young Thug in New Video ‘No Limit’

To plug the record, the group has just dropped the new slow jam “Greyhounds,” which features R&B superstar Usher in the chorus. “Greyhounds” follows the previously released “Royalty Capes” and “Drawn,” which features Little Dragon.

The upcoming album stemmed from several impromptu jam sessions, The Fader reports. David Byrne, 2 Chainz and Damon Albarn also collaborated on the record.

More From 94.7 The WAVE

12 Things You Didn’t Know About In-N-Out
SoCal Honda Sound Stage
The WAVE's Sunday Brunch

Listen Live